REVIEWS OF LES VALLAIES 2017
family friendly cottages in France
2016
2015
2014
2013
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
and before
Roche family review of Les Vallaies, Cygne pool side cottage August 2017, children aged 4 and 3 yrs
We had a very enjoyable stay for 2 weeks in August with our 4 and 3 year olds. Other children were of similar
age which added to the fun. The pool and games room were thoroughly enoyed and we spent many relaxing
evenings watching the children chatting to other guests at the trampoline and in the garden. We enjoyed it as
much as we had hoped, a highlight was the 'taste du terroir' - thanks for the lovely holiday Chris and Wendy
Bromfield family review of Les Vallaies cottages, Pavillon Villa, August 2018, children aged 13 & 9yrs
The Bromfield family have had another amazing year at Les Vallaies. Chris and Wendy have been super hosts.
The children enjoyed the t-shirt painting and the pottery painting with Ben and Thomas was so much fun. It's
year 6 for us and our last as the children are 13 and 9. We've enjoyed the relaxing environment, meeting new
families, pizza nights, moule nights and even a curry night organised by all the families. Thank you so much for
all the laughs and fun, we've truly had a great time and enjoyed every year.
Stevens family review of Les Vallaies, Vierge garden side cottage, July 2017, children aged 4 and 1 yr
We've had a fantastic holiday and staying at Les Vallaies has made it very easy when travelling with two young children. The cottage had everything you
need and is realy child friendly. The boys loved playing with the toys, the sandpit and the trampoline in the secure garden and splashing about in the
swimming pool. Wendy and Chris are really friendly and helpful and have plenty going on if you want to join in. We had a very relaxing and fun filled holiday,
thank you.
Orton family review of Les Vallaies, Baleine garden side cottage, July 2017, children aged 7 & 4 yrs and 7 mth baby
What a fantastic truly family centred holiday ! We've had a wonderful, relaxing and special holiday at Les Vallaies. Our children have all loved it here - from
the freedom to play out and make new friends, to the gorgeous pools, to the baby toys and coolness of the rustic gite. We have loved watching them
having fun, relaxing ourselves, meeting like minded parents and taking part in great activities both here (scuba and pizza night) and at the main site (fabric
and pottery painting, taste du terroir and vine walk) Thank you for providing a well thought out set up that puts families and kids firmly at the centre of
everything, it's much appreciated.
Coyle family review of Les Vallaies holiday cottages, Pavillon villa, July 2017, children aged 12, 10 and 10 years
As a family of five we all really enjoyed our second visit to Les Vallaies. The children just adored the freedom they had to have fun in the pool in peace and
make new friends. My husband and I loved going for walks in the French countryside, enjoying the locally produced wine, having bbqs amongst the
lavender and rosemary. A fantastic house in a heavenly location. We will be back.
Hasell family review of Les Vallaies, Cygne pool side cottage, August 2017, children aged 5 and 3 yrs
We had a lovely 2 wks in our rustic French gite. The kids really loved going in the pool every day and making friends. It was very relaxing and unpretentious.
The kids could run around and play whilst we drank wine and shared a bbq with the other families. We had a mix of chilled pool days and day trips out. We
particularly enjoyed visits to the zoo, Paleosite, the beach at La Palmyre and the boating lake at St Savinien where we had an amazing meal. Relaxed and
Friendly.
Hartree family review of Les Vallaies, Vierge garden side cottage, July 2017, child aged 12 (who wrote the review)
A brilliant place to come for an amazing holiday. Amazing hosts (Chris and Wendy) who are always happy to help show you how everything works. They have
great facilities here like the swimming pool, games room with table tennis, table football a trampoline a garden swingset, slide and massive garden to
run
around in. Everyone who comes here is always happy to engage in conversation or share some wine. Plenty of children come too, of all different ages so
there is always someone to play with. The houses are very comfortable with plenty of space to stretch your legs after a long day at maybe the zoo, one of
the theme parks or the markets. There are plenty of things to do here. I would say what could be improved but there isn't anything to be improved, it is one
of the only places in the world that is just perfect for a holiday.
Jones family review of Les Vallaies holiday cottages, Pavillon villa, July 2017, children aged 5 and 3 years
Large well equipped three bedroom villa allowing a bit of privacy whilst close enough to join in the fun with the other gites at Les Vallaies. Lovely pool and
recommendations of local things to do. We liked the minature boats and the zoo. Great for families with children.

Vandenbussche family review of Les Vallaies, Cygne pool side cottage, July 2017, children aged 11, 4 and 2 years
Thanks to the pool our children had a great time. Even with bad weather there's lots of toys inside for them to discover, movies and great books (in
English) We really loved the location of the site. It is so quiet, it's like we're the only ones living in the village except for some farmers in their field ! So if you
like a quiet environment it's a great location. The gite itself is basic, but you can find everything you need. What we also liked a lot is that they made like a
week schedule with all the highlights to go and see and visit, you can pick up what you like and don't need to do much of a big research yourself. If you do
like to find out yourself what there is to go and see there are several maps / folders with all the info from the region, just there in front of you, great ! We
loved our stay although weather wasn't that good for mid July and that we felt was a bit of a bummer ! Thank you for the nice bottle of wine as welcome gift
and we wish you all the best !